Home

First off – I’m sorry I haven’t blogged in over six months. So much has been going on in my life I can’t explain.

From leaving Athens and starting over in Montgomery with my new career – a career in journalism (finally) – I can tell you my life has been upside down for the better.

In the regained confidence I have in my career pursuits comes a new sense of how I’ve improved in my craft. For instance, I will probably re-read this a few times before I post it. I will forever be used to someone reading over my shoulder. I can say that I am doing what I love in a work environment that’s only going to make me stronger, better and more creative. For that, I am thankful.

It’s not a terrible surprise to me that I have gotten so comfortable so quickly at work. No matter what, I always manage to adapt and figure it out. The lack of friends and friendships sucks, but that will come in time, too.

This isn’t the end of the Southern Fried Sports Girl. I am more focused on my career and all of my writing can be found on various news websites across the Raycom News Networks’ affiliates. Like here, here, here, here, here, here, and here. And here, here, here, here and here.

I’m not dead yet, people. And I won’t be killing the Southern Fried Sports Girl. If it wasn’t for this site and my passion to write I wouldn’t be here.

So there’s that.

Leave a Reply

