Home
So, it has been almost two months since my last post, and no one is more disappointed by that than me. I constantly keep up with sports, its still my passion. I honestly wonder what potential employers think when they see that I haven’t utilized my best talent in weeks, but this is what I use to show my talents. New content makes me seem like I am in the now. Living on past posts and their popularity won’t get me anywhere in my future.

And to be honest, the bleak outlook of my post graduate job hunting has gotten me down. I remain positive, knowing that I will find something soon, but I know that old friends and even some foes have started their careers, or even gone back to school to further themselves. In a world where all I desire is putting my talents, intelligence, and impressive work ethic to use, I feel like I haven’t made an effort to REALLY stand out in the crowd. Yes, this is a good starting point, but there is more to be done.

So, in the next few weeks, I am going to be revamping The Southern Fried Sports Girl, and actually sticking with the “more coming” Tweets I post at least once every two weeks. The world deserves me blabbering on, actually contributing to this 24-7 news cycle, especially when it comes to my love, sports. And I want to contribute to a world where Al Davis and Steve Jobs (RIP to two mavericks in their respective fields) have passed on, the Detroit Lions are 5-0 for the first time since the late 1950s, and I actually want to move to Florida.

So, here is to bigger and better things for The Southern Fried Sports Girl, for myself, and for me realizing that the things that I want aren’t just going to fall in my lap. I am going to have to be proactive, work harder now than I did in school, and get there on my own merit. I am awesome, I can do it!

Leave a Reply

